Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

Professor Rae Earnshaw 50th Anniversary Scholarships

Full-time: available
Part-time: not available
Prospective PG students (inc. current UG): available
Current PG students: not available
Entry year: 2016/17
Undergraduate: not available
Postgraduate taught: available
Postgraduate research: not available
2 scholarships available
Application deadline: 18 July 2016

About the scholarship

The University of Bradford launched an appeal to secure funding for 50 scholarships in its 50th year enabling access higher education for those most in need.

The criteria for awarding the scholarships are based on academic excellence, those with the best potential to succeed, and financial need.

Professor Rae Earnshaw kick-started the 50th Anniversary Scholarship Appeal by donating two postgraduate scholarships for home students with outstanding ability.

Eligibility criteria

Self-funding students paying Home/EU fees.

Students must achieve at least a first-class Honours in their undergraduate studies, or the European equivalent.

Scholarships are awarded to the students who submit the best statements on the application form as judged by the panel. The panel decision is final.

Applicable courses

All standard fee (£5,990) full-time taught MSc and MA courses at the University of Bradford 

Eligible countries

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus (European Union)
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • England
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland, the Republic of
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Northern Ireland
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Scotland
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Wales

How to apply

Applications are now closed for 2016/17.

Students will be notified of the outcome by Monday 1 August 2016.

Closing date: 18 July 2016.

Find out more

For further information email

Share this