Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

Programme Leaders Forum

Inspired by work with Programme Leaders at Edinburgh Napier University, the Programme Leader Forum aims to:

  • Provide a forum for programme leaders to meet to:
    • provide a peer support network for discussing and sharing ideas, issues, challenges and successes;
    • share features of good practice to enhance the student experience.
  • Determine the developmental needs of programme leaders and in doing so inform educational development programmes.
  • Provide opportunities to consult with programme leaders to inform policy development.
  • Provide opportunities to access support and discuss, clarify and provide feedback, as appropriate, on University policies and processes.
  • Provide a voice for programme leaders via nominated representatives on University committees and task groups.
  • Establish a community of practice to discuss other issues pertaining to the role of programme leaders as deemed necessary by the forum.

2017-18 Programme:

  • Tuesday 12 September 2017 - 1.00 pm - 2.00 pm - D2 Richmond - The Year Ahead, Prof Gwendolen Bradshaw.
  • Thursday 26 October 2017 - 12.00 noon - 1.00 pm - H34 Richmond.
  • Tuesday 21 November 2017 - 1.00 pm - 2.00 pm - D3 Richmond.
  • Monday 11 December 2017 - 12.00 noon - 1.00 pm - D3 Richmond.
  • Tuesday 16 January 2018 - 1.00 pm - 2.00 pm - D3 Richmond.
  • Wednesday 21 February 2018 - 12.00 noon - 1.00 pm - H34 Richmond.
  • Tuesday 27 March 2018 - 1.00 pm - 2.00 pm - D3 Richmond.
  • Friday 27 April 2018 - 12.00 noon - 1.00 pm - D3 Richmond.
  • Tuesday 22 May 2018 - 1.00 pm - 2.00 pm - D3 Richmond.
  • Monday 11 June 2018 - 12.00 noon - 1.00 pm - D3 Richmond.
  • Tuesday 24 July 2018 - 1.00 pm - 2.00 pm - D3 Richmond.

Blackboard organisation

The Forum uses a Blackboard organisation for communication and resources etc. To enrol, you need to:

  1. Use the Organisation Search on the Home tab in Blackboard to search for “Leader”.
  2. The Programme Leaders’ Forum will be listed in the results.
  3. Click on the down arrow next to CS-CED-PROGLEADER to open a menu list.
  4. Choose Enrol.